Moss Giant Enemy — Dungeon Escape

Creating my Moss Giant Enemy in Unity

Gabe Gomez
2 min readOct 7, 2021

Objective: Go over my implementation of the Moss Giant enemy in my game Dungeon Escape

Movement

Today, I will specifically be going over the movement implementation I created for my Moss Giant enemy. The implementation for attacking will be done at a later date.

To accomplish this task, I made use of abstract classes and virtual, and abstract, methods. The abstract class I created is called Enemy, which is very fitting as all enemies I will be creating for this game will inherit from this abstract class. Below is the code implementation I have within the class thus far.

My Moss Giant class has the specific implementation of what I want to happen when the Update method is called. The code I used for this is shown here.

This code gave me the result we see below.

That is all for today’s article. Thank you for taking the time to read it! In the next article, I will be going over my implementation of the Spider enemy’s movement implementation.

--

--